The Ohio Capital Conference recently released its all-league girls basketball teams for the 2018-19 season. The teams were selected by the head coaches.

Editor’s note: This list was obtained by and may include inaccuracies. Please email corrections to


First Team

Anyssa Jones, Westerville South (Player of the Year)

Teegan Pifher, Olentangy Liberty

Sommer Pitzer, Westerville South

Olivia Margolies, Olentangy

Mabinty Kebe, Westerville Central

Kelly Levering, Olentangy Liberty

Second Team

Karmen Long, Westerville Central

Peyton Guice, Westerville South

Gabby Hutcherson, Westerville South

Alyssa Wright, Westerville North

Charia Smith, Westerville North

Najayah Shepherd, Westerville Central

Meg Spohn, Olentangy

Special Mention

Trinity Ramos, Olentangy Liberty

Lauren Perone, Olentangy Orange

Honorable Mention

Jessie Barna, Olentangy Liberty

Michayla Brenning, Westerville Central

Imari Martin, Westerville North

Anna Grabau, Olentangy Orange

Lauren Tarpey, Olentangy

Aja Austin, Westerville South

Coach of the Year: Sam Krafty, Olentangy Liberty


First Team

Katie Shumate, Newark (Player of the Year)

Morgan Sharps, Newark

Josie Smith, New Albany

Erin Boehm, Big Walnut

Amanda Rarick, Canal Winchester

Shalea Byrd, Canal Winchester

Second Team

Avery Schone, Big Walnut

Emma Shumate, Newark

Casey Humphrey, Groveport Madison

Natalie Rarick, Canal Winchester

Gabby Stare, Newark

Katie Kaucheck, New Albany

Special Mention

Payton Carter, Big Walnut

Kynadee Anthony, Canal Winchester

Honorable Mention

Tamia Kendrick, Newark

Brooke Reese, Groveport Madison

Alyssa Tarney, Big Walnut

Ari Coleman, Canal Winchester

Brooklyn Gammon, New Albany

Coach of the Year: J.R. Shumate, Newark


First Team

Annie Rauch, Hilliard Darby (Player of the Year)

Bre Beatty, Thomas Worthington

Sydney Wyngarden, Hilliard Darby

Lauren Erickson, Dublin Scioto

Jessica Nation, Olentangy Berlin

Chloe Callahan, Hilliard Bradley

Second Team

Lauren Scott, Worthington Kilbourne

Natalie Hutras, Dublin Scioto

Sarah Charley, Thomas Worthington

Courtney Suchan, Olentangy Berlin

Celeste Sloma, Worthington Kilbourne

Demi Brewer, Dublin Jerome

Jamie Cline, Dublin Jerome

Special Mention

Chloe Jeffers, Delaware Hayes

Karleigh Rothe, Dublin Scioto

Carly Callahan, Hilliard Bradley

Sophia Iosue, Hilliard Darby

Honorable Mention

Amaris Lowery, Dublin Jerome

Maddie Goodman, Olentangy Berlin

Alexis Finnegan, Hilliard Darby

Brooke Ackley, Thomas Worthington

Amya Harris, Worthington Kilbourne

Marlae Davis, Dublin Scioto

Emily Marschhausen, Hilliard Bradley

Alexis Amabile, Delaware Hayes

Coach of the Year: Tay Tufts, Hilliard Darby


First Team

Jacy Sheldon, Dublin Coffman (Player of the Year)

Macy Spielman, Upper Arlington

Emily Simon, Hilliard Davidson

Imarianah Russell, Dublin Coffman

Brianna O'Connor, Hilliard Davidson

Haley Cox, Central Crossing

Second Team

Colleen Moore, Upper Arlington

Adrienne Wachtman, Upper Arlington

Juliana Burris, Dublin Coffman

Sydney Petersen, Hilliard Davidson

Logan Brown, Marysville

Atira Hoard, Westland

Caitlin Cotner, Marysville

Special Mention

Kaitlyn Kopyar, Dublin Coffman

Sarah Poling, Upper Arlington

Honorable Mention

Audrey Kaufman, Hilliard Davidson

Cassidy Francisco, Marysville

Riley Wagoner, Dublin Coffman

Shukri Abdikadir, Westland

Kennedy Edwards, Central Crossing

Erisa Pippins, Upper Arlington

Coach of the Year: Bryan Patton, Dublin Coffman


First Team

Madison Greene, Pickerington Central (Player of the Year)

Uju Ezeudu, Reynoldsburg

Maliya Perry, Pickerington Central

Edyn Battle, Gahanna Lincoln

Anna Hartig, Lancaster

Saige Glover, Pickerington North

Second Team

Alexia Mobley, Reynoldsburg

Nicole Stephens, Pickerington Central

Kyria Walker, Reynoldsburg

Mickale Bates, Pickerington North

Jada Tate, Pickerington Central

Morgan Darnell, Gahanna Lincoln

Special Mention

Brittney Azbell, Lancaster

Gabby Anderson, Gahanna Lincoln

Honorable Mention

Alyssa Fuchs, Grove City

Jocelyn Tate, Pickerington Central

Felesha Wright, Lancaster

Madison Hensley, Gahanna Lincoln

Avery Hart, Pickerington North

Destiny Fields, Reynoldsburg

Coach of the Year: Johnathan Hedgepeth, Pickerington Central