The Ohio Capital Conference recently released its baseball honors for the 2019 season.

Editor’s note: This list was obtained by and may include inaccuracies. Please email corrections to


First Team

Jack Metzger, Olentangy Liberty (co-Player of the Year)

Mitchell Okuley, Olentangy Liberty (co-Player of the Year)

Brennan Rowe, Olentangy Liberty

Justin Nelson, Olentangy Liberty

Tyler Ross, Olentangy Orange

Zane Lattig, Olentangy Orange

Camron Hubble, Westerville Central

Brett Dahman, Westerville Central

Jake Llaneza, Westerville South

Brayden White, Westerville South

Connor Haag, Olentangy

Coach of the Year: Ty Brenning, Olentangy Liberty

Second Team

Adam Stefanelli, Westerville North

Mason Lowder, Westerville North

Caden Konczak, Olentangy Orange

Jack Baldwin, Olentangy

Michael Dailey, Westerville South

Nico George, Westerville Central

Ryan Raybould, Westerville Central

Josh Laisure, Olentangy Orange

Robbie Dayhuff, Olentangy Orange

A.J. Rausch, Olentangy Liberty

Craig Lutwen, Olentangy Liberty

Special Mention

Brian Yamokoski, Olentangy Liberty

Braden Riley, Olentangy Orange

Jake Yaussy, Westerville Central

Auri Dover, Westerville North

Matthew Bame, Westerville South

Honorable Mention

Andrew Rodriguez, Olentangy Liberty

Matthew Wolfe, Olentangy Orange

Jace Jarvis, Westerville Central

Connor McCulty, Olentangy

Logan Hunn, Westerville South

Ty O’Hearn, Westerville North


First Team

Jimmy Stevens, New Albany

Jack Sokol, New Albany (Player of the Year)

Ethan Swinicki, New Albany

Trey Mantle, Groveport Madison

Austin Snyder, Groveport Madison

Joey Young, Canal Winchester

Ryne Conley, Big Walnut

Logan Swonger, Newark

Cody Little, Franklin Heights

Robby Morgan, Groveport Madison

Coach of the Year: Dave Starling, New Albany

Second Team

Parker Thompson, New Albany

Spencer Tammaro, New Albany

Nick Shroyer, New Albany

Austin Gautier, Groveport Madison

Trevor Mays, Canal Winchester

Jakob Daniels, Big Walnut

Justin Hoy, Newark

Reece Klamorick, Canal Winchester

Wes Coey, Big Walnut

Mike Sokol, New Albany

Special Mention

Austin Erdely, New Albany

Logan Marburger, Groveport Madison

Jacob Francis, Canal Winchester

Carson Becker, Big Walnut

Honorable Mention

Vaugh Hoff, New Albany

Colin Rice, Groveport Madison

Bryce Palmer, Canal Winchester

Nathan Lawyer, Big Walnut

Gavin Mangus, Newark

Celie Tirey, Franklin Heights


First Team

Drew Snyder, Hilliard Darby (Player of the Year)

Aiden Lao, Dublin Scioto

Kyle Archual, Worthington Kilbourne

Kyle Miller, Hilliard Darby

Kyron Rogers, Dublin Scioto

Luke Barren, Hilliard Bradley

Drew Donaldson, Hilliard Bradley

Ryan Miller, Dublin Jerome

Zach Price, Delaware Hayes

Caden Kirker, Thomas Worthington

Nate Davis, Dublin Jerome

Coach of the Year: Mike Weer, Hilliard Darby

Second Team

Grayson Timms, Worthington Kilbourne

Jacob Lewis, Olentangy Berlin

Mitch Herbst, Olentangy Berlin

Zach Martin, Olentangy Berlin

Ryan Callahan, Dublin Jerome

Andrew Patrick, Hilliard Darby

Connor Maruniak, Hilliard Darby

Caleb Jenkins, Hilliard Bradley

Spencer Duhl, Dublin Scioto

Ethan Hazelton, Delaware Hayes

Chad Ray, Dublin Scioto

Special Mention

Seth Schmidt, Hilliard Darby

Paxton Schwandt, Hilliard Darby

Adam Wallace, Olentangy Berlin

Chris Nash, Olentangy Berlin

Honorable Mention

Jacob Moeller, Olentangy Berlin

Alex Kelly, Delaware Hayes Hayes

Will Pischel, Thomas Worthington

Nick Streets, Worthington Kilbourne

Zach Komlosi, Hilliard Bradley

Mason Bowers, Hilliard Darby

Nash Densel, Dublin Scioto

Adam Booth, Dublin Jerome


First Team

Charlie Flemming, Upper Arlington

Sammy Sass, Upper Arlington

Tommy Dilz, Upper Arlington (Player of the Year)

Gabe Schaeffer, Marysville

Blake Storr, Marysville

Trey Storr, Marysville

Luke Bartemes, Dublin Coffman

Alex Dluzynski, Dublin Coffman

Nash Baker, Central Crossing

Zach Mon, Westland

Christian Sweet, Hilliard Davidson

Coaches of the Year: Sam Clark, Upper Arlington; Scott Todd, Central Crossing

Second Team

Ben Krimm, Upper Arlington

Mattew Green, Upper Arlington

Matt Dorenrott, Dublin Coffman

Ryan Ebeling, Dublin Coffman

Jack Christensen, Marysville

Chase Kilgore, Marysville

Tyler Ronevich, Central Crossing

Matt Reed, Central Crossing

Drew Yoder, Hilliard Davidson

Franklin Ramirez, Westland

Special Mention

J.J. Carr, Central Crossing

Matt Belt, Marysville

Jacob Leve, Upper Arlington

Cameron Curry, Hilliard Davidson

Honorable Mention

James Bartman, Dublin Coffman

Blaine Williams, Marysville

Nevada Swackhammer, Westland

Ethan Hammerberg, Upper Arlington

Drew DeYarmon, Central Crossing

Ryan Mayr, Hilliard Davidson


First Team

Casey Finck, Lancaster (Player of the Year)

Tyler Monk, Lancaster

Evan Sines, Lancaster

Max Bowman, Gahanna Lincoln

Noah Laurent, Gahanna Lincoln

Brock Vinci, Pickerington North

Drew Salinas, Pickerington North

Jake Burris, Grove City

DeWayne Carter, Pickerington Central

Corey Brafford, Reynoldsburg

Coach of the Year: Corey Conn, Lancaster

Second Team

Garrett Davis, Lancaster

Spencer Knight, Lancaster

Wes Ward, Lancaster

Alex Streitenberger, Gahanna Lincoln

Evan Wolf, Gahanna Lincoln

Luke Wilcox, Pickerington North

Alec Mendoza, Pickerington North

Jacob Boyd, Grove City

Drew Bookman, Pickerington Central

Michael Tooker, Reynoldsburg

Special Mention

A.J. Cook, Lancaster

John Belli, Gahanna Lincoln

Jarrett Barnes, Pickerington North

Luke Barnhart, Grove City

Honorable Mention

Jake Richards, Lancaster

Luke Baker, Gahanna Lincoln

Jacob Chadwick, Pickerington North

Garrett Hardy, Grove City

Seth Crandall, Pickerington Central

Gavin Smith, Reynoldsburg