The Mid-State League recently released its boys soccer honors for the 2019 season.

Below are the honorees for the MSL-Ohio and MSL-Cardinal divisions.

Editor’s note: This list was obtained by and may include inaccuracies. Please email corrections to


First Team

Ben Ziegler, Bexley

Grant Nguyen, Bexley

Sam Massick, Columbus Academy

Charlie Mueller, Columbus Academy

Lance Trares, Grandview Heights

Ross Day, Grandview Heights

Eli Dulle, Wellington (Player of the Year)

Nick Robinson, Wellington

Freddie Lin, Wellington

Jared Alvarez, Whitehall-Yearling

Casey Hernandez, Whitehall-Yearling

David Rettstatt, Worthington Christian

Tyler Kindberg, Worthington Christian

Second Team

Will Fletcher, Bexley

Asper Schneller, Buckeye Valley

Jonah Houston, Columbus Academy

Jarred Kass, Columbus Academy

Kai Iisaka, Grandview Heights

Adam Bechtel, Grandview Heights

Jordan Livits, Wellington

Ahmet Ozer, Wellington

Cesar Artica, Whitehall-Yearling

Jefferson Martinez, Whitehall-Yearling

Trent Wenger, Worthington Christian

Levi Yoder, Worthington Christian

Bryce Lawrence, Worthington Christian

Honorable Mention

Miles Goldman, Bexley

Jack Scheeler, Buckeye Valley

Blake Chiovaro, Columbus Academy

Elias Marquez, Columbus Academy

Charlie Ferguson, Grandview Heights

Ravi Kumar, Grandview Heights

Henry Lin, Wellington

Adenola Atekoja, Wellington

Alex Herrera, Whitehall-Yearling

Ebrima Jorbateh, Whitehall-Yearling

Yared Yesuf, Whitehall-Yearling

Jeremy Owusu-Sarfo, Worthington Christian

Jodi Owusu-Sarfo, Worthington Christian


First Team

Weston Nern, Zanesville Rosecrans (Player of the Year)

Kaid Brown, Zanesville Rosecrans

Paul Nern, Zanesville Rosecrans

Marc Browning, Zanesville Rosecrans

Zeke Conrad, Fisher Catholic

Joe Martin, Fisher Catholic

Ollie Hill, Fisher Catholic

Zach Lauron, Grove City Christian

Carter Stedtefeld, Grove City Christian

Trevor Treinish, Millersport

Tyler Hall, Millersport

Second Team

Jack Goggin, Zanesville Rosecrans

Will Bernath, Zanesville Rosecrans

Josh Merva, Zanesville Rosecrans

Ben Shaw, Fisher Catholic

Bryson Vogel, Fisher Catholic

Griffin Milam, Grove City Christian

Seth Ortega, Grove City Christian

Juliana Hunt, Grove City Christian

Davey Claffey, Grove City Christian

Francisco Munguia, Harvest Prep

Tate Treinish, Millersport

Honorable Mention

Luke Pratt, Zanesville Rosecrans

Garret Pugh, Zanesville Rosecrans

Asher Carr, Fisher Catholic

J.J. Viau, Fisher Catholic

Colton Sisler, Grove City Christian

Bailey Garren, Grove City Christian

Katie Driftmeyer, Grove City Christian

Angie Carlos, Harvest Prep

Andrew Carlos, Harvest Prep

Jose Martinez, Harvest Prep

Jacob Munguia, Harvest Prep