As announced last month, ThisWeek Community News has merged its fall and spring banquets into one Central Ohio All Star Preps gala.

CORRECTIONS: Girls water polo athlete Izzy Thomas attends Thomas Worthington High School, not Worthington Kilbourne. An earlier version of this story listed the wrong school. Also, Hilliard Davidson girls cross country player Sydney Petersen's last name was misspelled.

As announced last month, ThisWeek Community News has merged its fall and spring banquets into one Central Ohio All Star Preps gala.

In the first of three announcements, ThisWeek has named the finalists for our Athlete of the Year in the 12 fall sports.

In another change from previous banquets, we have expanded the finalists in most of the sports. Football will remain a Super 25 team, as will the Super 12 teams for boys soccer and girls soccer.

Super teams have expanded to 12 for boys cross country, girls cross country, boys golf, girls golf, girls tennis and girls volleyball. Field hockey will have eight first-teamers and boys and girls water polo both will have five.

In addition to honoring an Athlete of the Year in each sport, ThisWeek also will name a Coach of the Year for each.

The banquet is Tuesday, May 26, at the Greater Columbus Convention Center, 400 N. High St., Columbus. Ryan Shazier, a former linebacker with Ohio State and the Pittsburgh Steelers, will be our guest speaker.

The event is sponsored by Nationwide Children’s Hospital Sports Medicine, Raising Cane’s and Branch Insurance.

Here are the fall sports finalists:


Stephan Byrd, Canal Winchester

Demeatric Crenshaw, Pickerington Central

Luchene Davis, Centennial

Reece Dunham, Olentangy Orange

Te-Rah Edwards, Groveport Madison

Reed Hall, New Albany

Ty Hamilton, Pickerington Central

Zeke Healy, Westerville Central

Zach Hill, Olentangy Orange

Jalan January, Hartley

Connor Jones, Hilliard Darby

Luke Lachey, Grandview Heights

Trent Maddox, Olentangy

Marshawn Mankins, Walnut Ridge

Michael Mansaray, Westerville South

Dom Marasco, Pickerington Central

Dominic Nardone, Dublin Jerome

Quintell Quinn, DeSales

Jasiyah Robinson, Groveport Madison

Nick Sands, Hilliard Davidson

Jack Sawyer, Pickerington North

Mason Sawyer, Hartley

Chris Scott, Pickerington North

Bryon Threats, Dublin Coffman

Kaden Tong, Olentangy Liberty


Reece Albaugh, Pickerington North

Jaggar Brooker, Olentangy Liberty

Will Byorth, St. Charles

Blake Collins, Olentangy Liberty

Connor DesRoches, Dublin Coffman

Eli Dulle, Wellington

Carter Ely, Hilliard Davidson

Jack Francisco, DeSales

Freddie Lin, Wellington

Chris Guerra, Worthington Kilbourne

Sam Massick, Columbus Academy

Zack McQuade, Dublin Scioto


Emma Barthel, Dublin Coffman

Kylee Beinecke, Olentangy

Kelis Brown, New Albany

Isabella Ginocchi, Watterson

Emily Keck, Hilliard Bradley

Riley Mullady, Dublin Jerome

Sarah Neltner, Columbus Academy

Mikayla Parry, Westerville North

Grace Poorbaugh, Olentangy Orange

Simone Rivard-Roberts, Dublin Coffman

Keely Snode, Canal Winchester

Katie Stafford, Gahanna Lincoln


Hanna Borer, Olentangy Orange

Emma Brown, DeSales

Madyson Chitty, Olentangy

London Davis, Olentangy Orange

Bella D'Amico, DeSales

Claranne Fechter, Olentangy Liberty

Allie Holland, Hilliard Bradley

Molly Michalak, Grove City

Sarah Morbitzer, Hamilton Township

Karleigh Rothe, Dublin Scioto

Colleen Sweeney, Hartley

Sydney Taylor, Watterson


Connor Ackley, Hilliard Davidson

Derek Amicon, Grandview Heights

Sean Carney, Hilliard Darby

Elliott Cook, Dublin Jerome

Alex Dediu, Dublin Coffman

Matt Duvall, Pickerington North

Jack Humenay, Olentangy Liberty

Riley Jackson, Gahanna Lincoln

Owen Karas, St. Charles

Harper Moore, Pickerington North

Sam Thomas, Dublin Scioto

Tanner Williams, Worthington Kilbourne


Audrey Bannister, Dublin Scioto

Sasha Bomser, Worthington Kilbourne

Colbi Borland, Big Walnut

Keagan Gehring, Hilliard Davidson

Sophia Hoersten, Hilliard Davidson

Caitlyn Jones, Hilliard Bradley

Claire MacDonald, Bexley

Lydia Miller, Thomas Worthington

Carina Napoleon, Thomas Worthington

Sydney Petersen, Hilliard Davidson

Daniella Santos, Hilliard Darby

Lindsay Stull, Hilliard Davidson


Carson Bellish, Pickerington North

Zach Burton, Hilliard Davidson

Matthew Cammeyer, Columbus Academy

Tyler Groomes, Dublin Jerome

Jacob Hazen, Dublin Coffman

Griffin Mitchell, Columbus Academy

Josh Qian, Westerville Central

Bryce Reed, Olentangy Berlin

Aidan Schumer, Wellington

Grant Smeltzer, Olentangy Liberty

Ethan Snyder, Dublin Jerome

Mitchell Soma, Gahanna Lincoln


Ash Abhang, Dublin Jerome

Anna Coccia, New Albany

Hayley Dye, Delaware Hayes

Kary Hollenbaugh, New Albany

Emily Hummer, Upper Arlington

Annika Manjunath, Dublin Coffman

Julia Rabadam, Upper Arlington

Leila Raines, Olentangy Berlin

Anna Ritter, New Albany

Lizzie Saur, Grove City

Madison Spiess, New Albany

Cassie Tasney, Pickerington North


Cassie Alcala, Pickerington North

Maddie Atway, Olentangy Liberty

Arya Dudipala, Dublin Jerome

Ella Hazelbaker, Upper Arlington

Lalasa Nagireddy, Dublin Jerome

Sydni Ratliff, Columbus Academy

Kortney Reed, Olentangy Orange

Reagan Resor, Dublin Jerome

Dani Schoenly, Olentangy Liberty

Wendy Shi, Upper Arlington

Erin Storrer, Olentangy Orange

Katherine Wang, Dublin Jerome


Bella Avila, Thomas Worthington

Regan Cornelius, Columbus Academy

Faith DiMantova, Olentangy Liberty

Mollie Estepp, Thomas Worthington

Brooke Mason, New Albany

Alex Picolo, Watterson

Lauren Scott, Worthington Kilbourne

Kiersten Thomassey, Columbus Academy


Jacob Carver, Thomas Worthington

Thomas Lennox, St. Charles

Seth Miller, St. Charles

Avery Voss, Upper Arlington

Andrew Winget, Worthington Kilbourne


Caroline Columbo, Upper Arlington

Melanie Fisher, Worthington Kilbourne

Lydia Muldoon, Upper Arlington

Izzy Thomas, Thomas Worthingto

Adrienne Wachtman, Upper Arlington